Tags

, ,

I’m very excited to share two new reviews of my book Cabin 135, A Memoir of Alaska.

The Anchorage Daily News has published a review of Cabin 135 by Nancy Lord: A memoir of unusual shape centers on a Matanuska Colony home. Nancy Lord is an Alaskan author, writer, and former State Writer Laureate.

Another review of Cabin 135 is by Valorie Grace Hallinan, posted on Books Can Save a Life. Valorie blogs about authors, books, family, and the creative process.

I’m not sure it’s a good idea to compare reviews but since I’m posting links to both of these new reviews in one blog post, it’s a temptation I can’t resist. Nancy’s review reflects on history (of the Matanuska Colony) in Cabin 135 as well as my expansive terrain of place and time. Valorie’s review is more personal, including considering some aspects of my writing process. Both reviews are wonderful.

If you haven’t read Cabin 135 and are curious about this book, I hope you’ll read both of these reviews.

~ Please support your nearest independent bookseller. ~